If a trainer has the Trainer Version they can take their clients with them wherever they go and even work at multiple facilities.
If you have the Facilities Version clients remain the property of the Facility and a trainer cannot download a list to take with them.
Yes, if you opt to allow this to happen. This is configured per-trainer or per-facility—so you decide when and where your clients can access workouts. Anyone that access Custom Training will need to use Safari or Firefox.
No, clients need to submit their workouts to trainers to record, this keeps trainers involved in their client’s progress and needs.
Nope! Clients log in using their first initial, last name, date of birth and choose their trainer.
No, trainers can only see their own clients and assign workouts to their own clients. In the Facility Version there is also a Lead Trainer, this person can see and administer to all clients in a facility.
It is reshuffled to the bottom of the 5 available workouts a client can choose from.
Trainers can go in whenever they want to assign new workouts to a client.
Less than 20 seconds—we understand that clients are in the gym to workout, not use a computer.
At this time only trainers can use an iPad to record workouts, clients will need to use the paper printout. Our market research indicates that most clients don’t want to deal with carrying around a device in the gym that could potentially be damaged in an environment full of free weights and other people.
Yes, exercises and workouts go into a shared pool for all trainers to use — however only the trainer that created the exercise, an exercise admin or gym admin can edit or archive an exercise.
No, trainers can use their own computers or mobile/tablet devices for this purpose. Custom Training is available in Safari and Firefox.